Daily Greens


Daily Green Tea with Honey and Ginseng
by The Republic of Tea
(Available here.)

We’re all looking for ways to get our daily amounts of fruits and vegetables as part of a healthy lifestyle. Consider boosting your immune system and fighting off germs part of an even healthier lifestyle. Finding a daily green tea to give you antioxidants is a step in the right direction, but what if this tea could also boost your immune system?

A coworker offered me Daily Green Tea with Honey and Ginseng once and I’ve been drinking it ever since. It has wild ingredients, like pollen and lindenflowers, that make it kind of adventurous. For those of you who like trying loose-leaf tea with whole flower heads in it, you know the kind of feeling this conjures up. The touch of honey brings all the ingredients together with a subtle sweetness that masks all the good-for-me components. I usually add just a little bit of sugar to bring out the honey and make it a smidge sweeter.

I bring some of this tea to work with me and drink it at least five mornings a week. Needless to say, I’ve started buying it in bulk. Another great thing about The Republic of Tea: bulk items are listed first under package options, so you don’ t have to search around to find the big quantities you require. Also available: refills for 50 tea bag packages, full leaf, and traveler’s tins of 6 bags.

Some of you may be thinking, Sure, it’s another green tea with supposed immune-boosting capabilities. You’ll just have to try it to believe it. No guarantees from Tea Notes, but you have my hearty endorsement. I’ve given you all the info you need to try it for yourself. What’s holding you back?

A fun discovery when I received my first bulk order: they used the clippings from the tea bags to pack the box. No waste. I like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tea Reviews

Leave a Reply

