Pot of Comfort


“Constant Comment”
by Bigelow

(Order “Constant Comment” from Bigelow’s site [also available at most grocery stores]. Order the Solstice teapot and Tea forté brand tea here.)

I had a birthday recently, and my friend Taylor gave me a teapot with matching teacup. What else could I do but try it out and blog about it? As you can see, it really is a cute set. The square saucer and handles are nice accents and give it sort of a modern look.  But the tea I chose to brew is anything but modern.

The teapot set is called Solstice and is made by Tea forté. This company sells their own tea, but I just didn’t want to wait to try out the pot. Check out the unique, tempting flavors at their site. For now, sit back and enjoy Constant Comment.

It’s an oldie and a goodie. “Constant Comment” by Bigelow (your guess as to the reason for the quotation marks is as good as mine) is a soothing blend of black tea with orange peel flavoring. It’s perky and familiar. Whenever I enjoy this tea, it always makes me feel like I’m at home. This and Apricot Ginger by Celestial Seasonings were the first teas I tried when I was a little girl. It’s like comfort food in a tea bag.

Now, about the pot.  The teapot itself has a hole in the cover piece that allows you to pull the string of a tea bag through the top. When you’re done brewing, you can simply pull up gently on the string and it takes the top off along with the tea bag for easy removal. You can also order a tea infuser for loose-leaf to fit this nice little single-serve pot. It fits three cups of tea (using the matching teacup).

I’ll be ordering from Tea forté in the near future, so look for another post. In the meantime, a walk down memory lane awaits.

Leave a comment

Filed under Tea Reviews

Leave a Reply

